Google Reviews of Gemini Floor Services

See all of our reviews on Google

EXCELLENT
116 reviews on
Alicia Haisley
Alicia Haisley
November 16, 2022.
I recommend this company 100 %. They are very reliable and their work is good. They are very accommodating also. If you need anything done to your floors I recommend you contacting Gemini Floor Services.
Vernon Keene
Vernon Keene
October 30, 2022.
A company that truly makes customer service its highest priority. Competitive pricing and punctual. From the office staff to the installers, overall good experience. I am using this company again!
Green Apples
Green Apples
October 19, 2022.
We used Dale and Company to repair the flooring in our house in Brooklyn. They came in and finished two floors in one day of work at a very good price. We can highly recommend this company as they are very professional and personable. I wish all contractors would provide service at this level.
Ayesha Rahim
Ayesha Rahim
October 18, 2022.
They were very professional. They were on time and completed the task favorably. I had a few areas where they had to work on again, after finishing the whole room. They didn't make a fuss over it. They came back and worked on it as needed. I would use them again.
Paul Hernandez
Paul Hernandez
August 21, 2022.
Great guys for sure. Dale was able to work me into the schedule. He was a bit late but called and let me know he was 30 minutes out, which I liked. He has a hard working team. Floors were sanded and finished without a hitch. Team is very knowledgeable.We ran through a final walk through and everything was better than what I expected. I would hire them again.
Angelos Zisimatos
Angelos Zisimatos
August 16, 2022.
Very responsive and quality work.
Michael Chenevert
Michael Chenevert
August 8, 2022.
The team was super professional. On time! And gave me many options for floors. What I loved the most was that they prompt problem solvers. They made my place beautiful!
Daria D'Elia
Daria D'Elia
August 7, 2022.
After 12 years of being in our house we decided to take off our painted wall paper in our living room. We decided to pull up the carpet and finally expose our parquet floor. Even though the floor had a rug on it, it had many issues. We were in a pinch to get our floor done quickly. When I called Gemini's office and spoke with Rosemary, we actually got put on the schedule for the next day. I was hoping to get a return call from 2 other places for a price comparison, but neither business even bothered to call me back. Their reviews were good, so we decided to jump in. I am so glad we did! The owner, Dyal spoke with me about my room and I told him what repairs my floor needed. I took pictures of the missing or damaged pieces, and sent them to him. Having never seen my floor in person, they came prepared for any scenario. Dyal, Nigel, "Bagel", and Marlon showed up ready for action. I spoke with Dyal and he answered any questions I had. He left his knowledgeable crew here while he went to check on his other teams in the field. They did the repair work first. There was an awkwardly shaped gap at the door sill. They beautifully matched the profile to fit the gap, then fixed the missing pieces. Even the round drill holes for wires that I forgot to mention were filled. The guys both machine and hand sanded, vacuumed and buffed until the floor was as smooth as a baby's bottom. They stained it a beautiful chestnut color that my family voted on. "Bagel" and Marlon came out the next morning to put 3 coats of satin sealer on, and buffed and vacuumed again between the second and third coats. Since my living room is empty, and my floor is ready for action my husband said we are moving everything out of the dining room and pulling that carpet up too! I will be calling Dyal back sometime this week to come out again! We are so pleased with our floor, and are happy to see the parquet floor be given new life! Give Dyal and his crew a call. I am so glad I did!
Jamie Kay
Jamie Kay
August 3, 2022.
The team from Gemini was great, start to finish! A pleasure to work with Dyle and his crew. Excellent job! Would highly recommend!!! A wonderful group of professionals!!!

The Floor Master

Hardwood flooring expert for over 30 years, serving in the NYC area.

Comments are closed.